top of page
Search
bshrum27

11 Weeks Pregnant

We spent part of this week pheasant hunting in South Dakota. It really put into perspective just how much my body is changing even though the changes aren't visible. I noticed that while walking my heart rate would be higher than normal, so I made sure to really watch it to keep it in a safe range. I also noticed that I needed to take more breaks and even sit out for some of the fields.


I haven't been getting nauseous as often, if I do get nauseous it is usually because I have waited too long to eat. I have definitely noticed more fatigue, especially by late afternoon/early evening. I've noticed that some of my appetite is coming back, but there are still some things that just don't sound good like hamburger, sometimes chicken, and coffee.


I also went in for my early glucose test this week. The glucose drink was nothing like what I was expecting, personally the taste of it really didn't bother me. The hardest part of the test was having to fast going into it and then not being able to eat until they did the 1 hour blood draw.


All of the numbers came back in normal range so we will wait to repeat the test at 28 weeks.


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page