top of page
Search
bshrum27

2 months... (post#7)

Updated: Jan 10, 2022

It’s been 2 months since our miscarriage. It’s been a long road to get to where we are, yet some days I feel like we’ve made it nowhere. The pain is still very much there, but it doesn’t make its presence known quite as often. Most of the time it sneaks up on me out of nowhere, but other days it’s still all I think about.


I’ve noticed that I’m not quite as quick to anger, but some days are worse than others. Mostly I fear for the future. I find myself talking negatively to myself about the what ifs of the future. There’s days that I fear of getting pregnant again because of the chance of another miscarriage, but then there’s days that I fear not being able to get pregnant. I fear the anxiety that I will feel during my next pregnancy


There’s days that I wish I could run away and leave it all behind me, but running from our problems isn’t going to make the problems go away. Running away isn’t going to make me feel better, it’s not going to bring my baby back. All I can do at this point is to try to work through my feelings. All I can do is put one foot in front of the other every single day.


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page