top of page
Search
bshrum27

8 Weeks Pregnant


It's slightly surreal to even be typing this blog post today. With our last pregnancy even though we had thought we had been at 8 weeks pregnant the truth was our baby never made it past the 6th week.


Today we went in for our second ultrasound and our little peanut was measuring at 8 weeks with a heart rate of 168. There are no words to explain the amount of relief I felt seeing that screen today.


As far as symptoms go, they continue to increase. I'm still pretty nauseous most days. I find that if I don't eat soon enough in the morning I will throw up, and some days even when I do eat, I am still throwing up. As soon as I eat lunch or dinner, I am usually super bloated which causes me to be nauseous all over again. I continue to be tired most of the day. I find that I can't make it through most sentences without losing my train of thought. It is a constant battle most days between being hot and cold.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page