top of page
Search
bshrum27

Faded Pink Lines… (post #25)

It’s been a year since those two pink lines popped up on the pregnancy test. A year of trying to see those two lines again. A year of tests, blood work, and doctors appointments. A year of praying and hoping. A year of leaning on each other, family, and friends on the days that are just too hard to bear.


Some days it is hard to believe that we have already been going through this for a year, while some days it feels like it’s been 5 years. I have labs drawn 10-12 times, I’ve had 6 ultrasounds, and 1 MRI in the last 12 months. I’ve taken more ovulation tests and pregnancy tests than I can count. Some months I’ve had more questions than answers. I’ve prayed morning and night every day, and grown in my faith.


I know that we are further along in this TTC journey than most are. Most doctors will tell you that you have to have 3 miscarriages or be trying for 12 months before they will even begin testing. I am thankful that my doctor started testing back in March, my only regret is that I didn’t go to her for my abnormal cycles sooner.


We long for the day that those two pink lines reappear, and are hopeful with the steps that we are taking with medication that this will soon be a reality. While I can’t wait for the day that we get our rainbow baby, my heart still longs for the baby that is waiting for us in heaven.


22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page