top of page
Search
bshrum27

Mothers Day (post 18)

Christmas was hard because I had this image in my head of what Christmas would have been like preparing to bring a child into this world. What would have been my due date was near impossible. I thought that from there things would start to get easier, but I forgot about Mother’s Day. Maybe I didn’t think about it, maybe subconsciously I was trying to avoid it. All in all today was a HARD day.


The love and support from my husband has made it easier. He surprised me with a card and Mother’s Day gifts, and didn’t hesitate to bring awareness to how hard this day was for not just me, but for him also.


We see all of our friends celebrating Mother’s Day with their families and their kids and it’s hard not to feel isolated. It’s hard not to feel as though we don’t fully fit in anymore. We keep telling ourselves that one day it will be our turn, but after 7 months it is hard to stay positive all the time.


21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page